Robotic Arm Base

15 10 2010

This is my latest project, a robotic arm base, click the pictures to enlarge:

It doesn’t do much except turning, but I’m planning to add an arm on to it. The final result will (hopefully) be an upgraded version of my older, malfunctioning robot arm. The main thing I’m going to try to do is make use of linear actuators instead of normal NXT motors to improve precision, power and (hopefully, again) speed. Furthermore, I’m planning to get the gearing down, as my older claw couldn’t really open and close accurately enough.

Wanna know more about my robotic arm base? check out the following posts:


Actions

Information

3 responses

15 10 2010
a7md

good post. THX

16 10 2010
dimastero

thank you!
DiMastero

21 06 2019
LEGO Mindstorms NXT Robotic Arm Base - TeachersConnect

[…] post on wordpress: Robotic Arm Base […]

Leave a comment